The Big Day!

2012 ALA Youth Media Awards

Today is the big day! The eyes of the publishing world will turn to Dallas at 7:45 a.m. CT on Jan. 23, 2012, when the American Library Association (ALA) announces the top awards in children’s and young adult literature as part of the ALA Midwinter Meeting, January 20 – 24.

The 2012 Youth Media Award announcements include:

  1. Alex Awards
  2. Andrew Carnegie Medal
  3. Coretta Scott King Book Awards
  4. Coretta Scott King – Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement
  5. John Newbery Medal
  6. Margaret A. Edwards Award
  7. May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture
  8. Michael L. Printz Award
  9. Mildred L. Batchelder Award
  10. Odyssey Award
  11. Pura Belpré Awards
  12. Randolph Caldecott Medal
  13. Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal
  14. Schneider Family Book Award
  15. Stonewall Children’s & Young Adult Literature Award
  16. Theodore Seuss Geisel Award
  17. William C. Morris Award
  18.  YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults 

ALA will host a live Webcast from the Dallas Convention Center begining at 7:30 a.m. CT, Jan. 23.  (Virtual seating will be available on a first-come, first-serve basis.) You can also follow the announcements live via twitter at @ALAyma.


January 2012 Carnival Of Children’s Literature

Add your post about this year’s winners to our carnival!


Nonfiction Book Blast 2012

Kathleen Krull booktalks
Lives of the Presidents: Fame, Shame (and What the Neighbors Thought)
on the Nonfiction Book Blast blog today…

Save the date! June 23, 2012 Nonfiction Book Blast 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.


Nonfiction Monday

Nonfiction Monday

This week’s Nonfiction Monday Round-up host is Shelf-employed


Site Meter My NEW chapter book is Save the Best for Last, Abby (All-Star Cheerleaders)

Copyright © 2012 Anastasia Suen All Rights Reserved.